Skip To Main Content

Counseling Center

The Thurston High School Counseling Department is committed to student success. This means our counseling team supports students to be caring, brave, and prepared as they navigate their high school experience.

Our counselors care deeply about students. In our counseling center, students can access social emotional support, from personal counseling to a calming room for students in need.

 

DOWNLOAD THS CURRICULUM GUIDE

 


 

Our Services

Social and Emotional Supports

  • Personal counseling.

  • Mediation between stakeholders.

  • Facilitate access to school and community resources.

  • Support displaced/homeless students.

  • Advocacy.

    Our counselors play an active role in helping students prepare for a successful high school experience. Students are supported with academic support and planning. 

Academic Support and Planning

  • Facilitate student enrollment.

  • Help with forecasting and course selection.

  • Build student schedules.

  • Educational plan development.

  • Monitor academic progress to on-time graduation.

  • Study skill and organization support

  • Communication support between teachers and parents or guardians.

  • 504 and TAG plan coordination.

    Our counselors empower students to be brave in their post-high school plans. Students receive guidance on post-high school planning, college applications and financial aid, and more. 
     

College and Career Readiness

  • Coordinate Expanded Options/Duck Link.
  • Oversee NCAA Clearinghouse information for aspiring collegiate athletes.
  • Access to Naviance–web-based educational plan and profile for all students.
  • Support post-high school planning process.
  • Help with college admissions process.
  • Write letters of recommendations.
  • Help navigate financial aid resources.
  • Communicate scholarship opportunities.

Transcript Requests

Whether you need an official or unofficial transcript, fill out the form below
and let us know what type of document you need and in the format you want it delivered. 

 

REQUEST A TRANSCRIPT

Staff Members:

Last Names A-De  Moria Golub moria.golub@springfield.k12.or.us  541-744-5192

Last Names Df-K  Shaun McDaniel  shaun.mcdaniel@springfield.k12.or.us  541-744-5155

Last Names L-Re  Jordan Magill jordan.magill@springfield.k12.or.us 541-744-5158

Last Names Rf-Z   Amy Stranieri  amy.stranieri@springfield.k12.or.us 541-744-5193

Secretary: Sharon Morris sharon.morris@springfield.k12.or.us  541-744-5156

Registrar: Heather Corgain heather.corgain@springfield.k12.or.us  541-744-5161

College and Career Center:  Blake Nelson blake.nelson@springfield.k12.or.us  541-744-5157

General Line P: 541-744-5156  |  F: 541-744-5025