Skip To Main Content

Career and Technical Education

Mission Statement:
The Thurston High School CTE Department prepares students for both employment and post-secondary education.  CTE courses are for all students and integrate academics with a rigorous, relevant curriculum.

Staff Members:

Construction and Woods
Matt LaBounty – matt.labounty@springfield.k12.or.us

Metal Fabrication and Engineering
Polly Kohl – polly.kohl@springfield.k12.or.us

Architectural Drafting
Greg Proden – greg.proden@springfield.k12.or.us

Robotics and Computer Science
Jan Hampton – jan.hampton@springfield.k12.or.us

Forestry
Richard Mabie - richard.mabie@springfield.k12.or.us

Business
Deborah Baker -deborah.baker@springifeld.k12.or.us

Culinary Arts
Crystal Martorano crystal.martorano@springfield.k12.or.us

Child Development
Miranda Roach -  miranda.roach@springfield.k12.or.us 

Health Services
Kristen Rosenblum - kristen.rosenblum@springfield.k12.or.us

Video Media Production
Bren Bovee - bren.bovee@springfield.k12.or.us


 

Plan Your Academic Journey

Download a copy of the official Thurston High School Curriculum Guide, which includes brief descriptions of all required and elective coursework. Students should use this guide to make choices that reflect their interests, future goals, and ambitions. Families and students are responsible to know the general policies and rules that govern Thurston High School, download a copy of the THS Student Handbook.