Skip To Main Content

Science Department

Mission Statement:

It is the mission of the Science Department at Thurston High School that all students will:

  • Develop foundational content knowledge across a variety of science disciplines.
  • Develop life-long critical inquiry and problem solving skills.
  • Be motivated and inspired to function in an increasingly complex technological world.  


Staff Members:

Benton Canaga - 

Ryan Elliot -

Ryan Herlands - 

Nathan Horwood - 

Sarah Huppert - sarah.huppert@springfield.k12. 

Jon Hornung -

Andrew Spiek -

Kristen Rosenblum -