Skip To Main Content

Science Department

Mission Statement:

It is the mission of the Science Department at Thurston High School that all students will:

  • Develop foundational content knowledge across a variety of science disciplines.
  • Develop life-long critical inquiry and problem solving skills.
  • Be motivated and inspired to function in an increasingly complex technological world.  

 

Staff Members:

Benton Canaga - benton.canaga@springfield.k12.or.us 

Ryan Elliot - ryan.elliot@springfield.k12.or.us

Ryan Herlands - ryan.herlands@springfield.k12.or.us 

Nathan Horwood - nathan.horwood@springfield.k12.or.us 

Sarah Huppert - sarah.huppert@springfield.k12. 

Jon Hornung - jon.hornung@springfield.k12.or.us

Andrew Spiek - andrew.spiek@springfield.k12.or.us

Kristen Rosenblum - kristen.rosenblum@springfield.k12.or.us